42technology

Technical reports Protection

Technical reports on protection in medium-voltage and high-voltage applications

GOOSE protocol for fast transmission

Of course, GOOSE is not used to enable internal communication in aircraft. However, a very similar technology is used. In the Airbus A380, currently the largest commercial passenger aircraft in the world, two main technologies are used: ARINC 429 and Avionics Full Duplex Switched Ethernet (AFDX) ARINC 429 is a proven but old system. In order to exchange information
to the article...

Thursday September 8, 2022

Netcon 200 - the intelligent RTU

The Netcon 200 elegantly combines protection, communication, monitoring and control of secondary stations. It is an intelligent RTU (Remote Terminal Unit) of the next generation. Standard communication protocols and open interfaces make it particularly easy to integrate into existing structures. Thanks to its compact and modular design, the Netcon 200 can be quickly and inexpensively
to the article...

Friday June 10, 2022

Global flows of goods and the current supply situation

The global flow of goods and thus the availability of components and materials does not run smoothly. Delays or unknown delivery dates are the order of the day. This has a disruptive effect on project processes and deadlines. Delays and unplanned costs are the result. The exceptional market situation was recognized early on at Arcteq. Enormous efforts were necessary to ensure the ability to supply and
to the article...

Monday February 14, 2022

Pioneers protection
Protection for medium and high voltage

Above all, the pioneers of aviation needed a lot of courage to realize their dream of flying, because the flying machines were anything but sophisticated. Many ideas and designs were quite adventurous and often led to setbacks in the form of crashes. Otto Lilienthal was the first to successfully fly through the air with such a self-built aircraft.
to the article...

Monday November 1, 2021

Fachberichte Schutz

Fachberichte über Schutz in Mittelspannungs- und Hochspannungs-Anwendungen.

GOOSE Protokoll für schnelle Übertragung

Um die interne Kommunikation in Flugzeugen zu ermöglichen, wird natürlich nicht GOOSE verwendet. Man bedient sich aber einer ganz ähnlichen Technologie. Im Airbus A380, dem zurzeit grössten kommerziellen Passagierflugzeug der Welt, werden zwei Haupttechnologien verwendet: ARINC 429 und Avionics Full Duplex Switched Ethernet (AFDX) ARINC 429 ist ein bewährtes, aber altes System. Um Informationen auszutauschen, müssen
zum Artikel...

Thursday September 8, 2022

Netcon 200 – die intelligente RTU

Die Netcon 200 kombiniert Schutz, Kommunikation, Überwachung und Steuerung von Sekundärstationen auf elegante Art und Weise. Es handelt sich um eine intelligente RTU (Remote Terminal Unit) der nächsten Generation. Standard-Kommunikationsprotokolle und offene Schnittstellen machen die Anbindung in bestehende Strukturen besonders einfach. Durch ihren kompakten und modularen Aufbau lässt sich die Netcon 200 schnell und kostengünstig
zum Artikel...

Friday June 10, 2022

Globale Warenflüsse und die aktuelle Liefersituation

Der globale Warenfluss und damit die Verfügbarkeit von Komponenten und Materialien verläuft nicht reibungslos. Verspätungen oder unbekannte Liefertermine sind an der Tagesordnung. Dies wirkt störend auf die Projektabläufe und Termine. Verzögerungen und ungeplante Kosten sind die Folge. Die aussergewöhnliche Marktsituation wurde bei Arcteq schon früh erkannt. Enorme Anstrengungen waren zur Sicherstellung der Lieferfähigkeit nötig und
zum Artikel...

Monday February 14, 2022

Pioniere Schutz
Schutz für Mittel- und Hochspannung

Die Pioniere der Luftfahrt brauchten vor allem viel Mut, um ihren Traum vom Fliegen zu verwirklichen, denn die Fluggeräte waren alles andere als ausgereift. Viele Ideen und Konstruktionen waren ziemlich abenteuerlich und führten oft auch zu Rückschlägen in der Form von Abstürzen. Otto Lilienthal gelang es mit einem solchen selbstgebauten Fluggerät als erstes erfolgreich durch
zum Artikel...

Monday November 1, 2021