42technology

Secure power and heat supply

Liquefied petroleum gas LPG BHLW for reliable power supply

... thanks to storable liquid gas

Switzerland wants to become more independent in terms of imported energy, especially from Russian natural gas. To this end, the Federal Council recently discussed possible supplies of "Liquid Petroleum Gas", abbreviated LPG, with other countries.

The fuel liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), a mixture of propane (C3H8) and butane (C4H10), has been known in Switzerland for some time. The storable fuel in liquid form is ideal for supplying energy to buildings and real estate. Its environmental compatibility is significantly better than that of conventional diesel oil in terms of particulate matter andCO2 emissions. Especially for the operation of combined heat and power units in the mini CHP range up to 75kW electrical power, natural gas gensets can be run on LPG without major technical adjustments. With larger engines, greatly reduced performance must be expected due to the low methane number (the engine tends to "knock"). The exhaust emission regulations can be met without any problems thanks to the standard exhaust gas aftertreatment with 3-way catalytic converter.

Simple installation of the tank systems

Whether underground or above ground, a liquid gas tank system can be installed easily and safely. The guidelines of the responsible associations and institutions (SVGW, SUVA and VKF) for the construction and installation of standardised tank systems are generally accessible. Detailed installation and operating instructions guarantee easy handling of the liquid gas fuel. You can find more info at www.propan.ch

 

Technical data liquid gas

Designation LPG

Calorific value (Hu) 12.87 kWh/kg

Calorific value (Ho) 14.00 kWh/kg

Density liquid 0.506 kg/ltr

Standard pressure up to 15.5 bar (in tank)

smartblock 75s LPG

The liquid gas mini CHP from KW Energie

With the mini CHP unit smartblock© LPG, KW Energie GmbH from Freystadt presents CHP units in the power class up to 75 kW that can be operated with liquefied petroleum gas (LPG). Thus the KW energy is some of the few BHKW manufacturers, who manufacture liquid gas BHKW from 7,5 to 75 kW electrical achievement. The development of the new smartblock© LPG incorporates the experience gained from several hundred installed LPG CHP units in all power classes.

Of course, the LPG smartblock© LPG also has the typical smartblock performance features such as water-cooled generator for highly efficient operation, exhaust gas condensation heat exchanger, permanent oil control, extended service intervals, early fault detection via remote monitoring, etc. Unrivaled in LPG operation are the high electrical and thermal efficiencies of over 33.9% and 71.8%, respectively. This means an overall efficiency in relation to the lower calorific value of 105.7%. The module also sets a new standard in noise emission. With a sound pressure level of only 54.7 dB(A), the mini CHP is barely louder than a commercial washing machine.

Blackout

Secure power and heat supply in the event of a total failure of the energy systems

In the future, the energy supply with storable fuel will increasingly play a role. Electricity is scarce in winter, especially in Switzerland, and will have to be imported on a massive scale in the future. Natural gas involves an increased political risk due to the current situation. Mini CHP units with liquid gas from 42technology, equipped with a synchronous generator, can ensure the energy supply of a building in isolated operation in the event of a total "blackout" (failure of electricity and gas). The smartblock© MINI-BHKW has the option (grid replacement operation) as standard to be able to supply the vital consumers with emergency power in the event of a grid failure.

Applications and economic efficiency

The use of mini CHP units with liquefied gas makes particular sense where storable fuel is required for safety reasons. In addition to this aspect, the CHP units are predestined for use in hotels, seminar centers and commercial enterprises in rural or mountainous regions for the supply of electricity and heat. Due to the expected increase in electricity prices, the economic efficiency of these energy supply systems will greatly improve in the future.

Consulting - Support - Service

Our experienced and technically skilled team supports and accompanies our customers in the economic analysis, the project-specific design and selection of the appropriate smartblock. In addition, we offer support in all questions regarding technical integration, the necessary registrations, and the completion of formalities.

Get in touch with us.

Emanuel Graser
Project Manager

Phone +41 62 552 01 15
Mobile +41 79 887 63 27
egraser@42technology.ch

 

We are looking forward to meeting you!

Adrian Jaquiéry
CHP Sale Switzerland

Phone +41 61 554 31 85
Mobile +79 827 36 39
a.jaquiery@jaquieryconsult.ch

Sichere Strom- und Wärmeversorgung

Flüssiggas LPG BHLW für die sichere Stromversorgung

... dank lagerbarem Flüssiggas

Die Schweiz will hinsichtlich der importierten Energie unabhängiger werden, insbesondere vom russischen Erdgas. Dazu hat sich der Bundesrat kürzlich über möglichen Lieferungen von «Liquid Petroleum Gas», abgekürzt LPG, mit anderen Ländern unterhalten.

Der Brennstoff Flüssiggas (LPG), ein Gemisch aus Propan (C3H8) und Butan (C4H10), ist in der Schweiz schon länger bekannt. Der lagerbare Brennstoff in flüssiger Form eignet sich hervorragend für die Energieversorgung von Gebäuden und Immobilien. Die Umweltverträglichkeit ist gegenüber dem herkömmlichen Dieselöl deutlich besser hinsichtlich Feinstaub und CO2-Emissionen. Insbesondere für den Betrieb von Blockheizkraftwerken im Mini-BHKW-Bereich bis 75kW elektrischer Leistung können Erdgasaggregate ohne grosse technische Anpassungen mit LPG gefahren werden. Bei grösseren Motoren muss aufgrund der tiefen Methanzahl (der Motor neigt dabei zum «Klopfen») mit stark reduzierter Leistung gerechnet werden. Die Vorschriften der Abgasemissionen können problemlos dank der standardmässigen Abgasnachbehandlung mit 3-Wege-Katalysator eingehalten werden.

Einfache Installation der Tankanlagen

Ob im Erdreich oder Überflur eine Flüssiggas Tankanlage lässt sich einfach und sicher installieren. Die Richtlinien der zuständigen Verbände und Institutionen (SVGW, SUVA und VKF) zum Bau und Installation von standartisierten Tankanlagen sind allgemein zugänglich. Detaillierten Installations- und Betriebsanleitungen garantieren eine einfache Handhabung des Flüssiggasbrennstoffes. Weitere Infos finden Sie unter www.propan.ch

 

Technische Daten Flüssiggas

Bezeichnung       LPG

Heizwert (Hu)       12.87      kWh/kg

Heizwert (Ho)       14.00      kWh/kg

Dichte flüssig       0.506      kg/ltr

Standarddruck     bis 15.5  bar (im Tank)

smartblock 75s LPG

Das Flüssiggas Mini-BHKW von KW Energie

Mit dem Mini-BHKW smartblock© LPG präsentiert die KW Energie GmbH aus Freystadt in der Leistungsklasse bis 75 kW Blockheizkraftwerke, die mit Flüssiggas (LPG) betrieben werden können. Damit ist die KW Energie einige der wenigen BHKW-Hersteller, die von 7,5 bis 75 kW elektrischer Leistung Flüssiggas-BHKW herstellen. In die Entwicklung des neuen smartblock© LPG eingeflossen sind die Erfahrungen aus mehreren hundert installierten Flüssiggas-BHKW in allen Leistungsklassen.

Selbstverständlich verfügt das Flüssiggas smartblock© LPG auch über die smartblock-typischen Leistungsmerkmale wie z. B. wassergekühlter Generator für den hocheffizienten Betrieb, Abgaskondensations-Wärmetauscher, permanente Ölkontrolle, verlängerte Serviceintervalle, Fehlerfrüherkennung mittels Fernüberwachung etc. Im Flüssiggasbetrieb unerreicht sind im Wettbewerbsvergleich die hohen elektrischen und thermischen Wirkungsgrade mit über 33,9% bzw. 71.8%. Das bedeutet einen Gesamt-Wirkungsgrad bezogen auf den unteren Heizwert von 105.7%. Einen neuen Massstab setzt das Modul auch in der Lärmemission. Mit einem Schalldruckpegel von lediglich 54,7 dB(A) ist das Mini-BHKW kaum lauter als eine gewerbliche Waschmaschine.

Sichere Strom- und Wärmeversorgung beim Totalausfall der Energiesysteme

Zukünftig wird die Energieversorgung mit lagerbarem Brennstoff vermehrt eine Rolle spielen. Strom ist insbesondere in der Schweiz im Winter Mangelware und wird zukünftig massiv importiert werden müssen. Erdgas beinhaltet wegen der aktuellen Lage ein erhöhtes politisches Risiko. Mini-BHKW mit Flüssiggas von 42technology, ausgeführt mit einem Synchrongenerator, können im totalen «Blackout» (Ausfall von Strom und Gas) im Inselbetrieb die Energieversorgung eines Gebäudes sicherstellen. Das smartblock© MINI-BHKW besitzt standardmässig die Option (Netzersatzbetrieb) um im Netzausfall die lebenswichtigen Verbraucher mit Notstrom versorgen zu können.

Anwendungen und Wirtschaftlichkeit

Der Einsatz von Mini-BHKW mit Flüssiggas ist insbesondere dort sinnvoll wo lagerbarer Brennstoff aus Sicherheitsgründen gefordert ist. Neben diesem Aspekt sind die BHKWs prädestiniert für den Einsatz in Hotels, Seminarzentren und Gewerbebetrieben in ländlichen oder Bergregionen zur Versorgung von Strom und Wärme. Aufgrund der zu erwartenden steigenden Strompreise wird sich die Wirtschaftlichkeit dieser Energieversorgungssysteme zukünftig stark verbessern.

Beratung - Support – Service

Unsere erfahrene und technisch versierte Mannschaft unterstützt und begleitet unsere Kunden bei der Wirtschaftlichkeitsanalyse, der projektspezifischen Auslegung und Auswahl des passenden smartblocks. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Unterstützung in allen Fragen zur technischen Einbindung, bei den notwendigen Anmeldungen, sowie der Erledigung der Formalitäten.

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf.

Emanuel Graser
Projekt Manager

Telefon +41 62 552 01 15
Mobil +41 79 887 63 27
egraser@42technology.ch

 

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Adrian Jaquiéry
BHKW Verkauf Schweiz

Telefon +41 61 554 31 85
Mobil +79 827 36 39
a.jaquiery@jaquieryconsult.ch