42technology

Technical Reports Electricity Storage

Technical reports on electricity storage systems relating to the storage of electrical energy, optimization of own demand and peak load capping.

Electricity storage around 1902
Peak load capping with electricity storage around 1902

Between 1902 and 1929, an electricity storage system was used to operate the Bremgarten Dietikon Railway. At that time, the railroad drew energy from the Bruggmühle hydroelectric power station. In the winter months, the water level of the Reuss was often too low for sufficient power production. During the night, the 123Ah 1C storage tank was charged in order to power the railroad during the day via the
to the article...

Saturday December 3, 2022

Peak shaving with neoom power storage
Self-consumption optimization with peak shaving

Many companies are struggling with the constantly rising cost factor of electricity. However, many of them also give away a lot of savings potential because they do not fully exploit the possibilities of intelligent self-consumption optimization with peak shaving (peak load capping with battery storage). Optimize your power consumption with Peak Shaving If your company is active in the manufacturing industry, your power consumption probably reaches peak values then,
to the article...

Friday November 11, 2022

Blackout
Emergency power with battery storage

In view of the current Russia-Ukraine conflict and the upcoming energy transition, companies in particular are concerned about the consequences of a power outage. In the event of a power outage, it is essential for business and industry to be able to fall back on a secure backup power supply. Many companies are not aware of how serious the consequences of a prolonged blackout could be.
to the article...

Tuesday October 25, 2022

Own power CHP Power storage
Independence through own power

Independence. Sustainability. Cost-effectiveness. Storing electricity. Are these values important to you? Then give us a call. We have the solution and will support you in planning, implementation and commissioning. With a service plan tailored to your needs, we ensure that the system always runs smoothly. Data sheet self-sufficient power supply
to the article...

Sunday July 25, 2021

Power storage: On the safe side with the right battery technology

Not all electricity storage systems are the same. The installed battery technology varies and so does the safety of battery storage. We untangle the threads and describe here the different battery technologies and their associated advantages and disadvantages. Safety always comes first. Because if it doesn't, the consequences can be devastating: Even battery storage can, in a worst-case scenario
to the article...

Sunday January 10, 2021

Closing the winter power gap sustainably with a CHP unit

In November 2019, a smartblock33 combined heat and power unit was commissioned at a biogas plant in Kirchberg. Within just under one year, more than 200,000 kWh of electrical energy have already been sustainably produced by this CHP unit and fed into the grid. During this time, the plant has been operated with a high degree of reliability for just over 6600
to the article...

Tuesday November 24, 2020

42Technology

Fachberichte Stromspeicher

Fachberichte Stromspeicher rund um die Speicherung von elektrischer Energie, Eigenbedarfsoptimierung und Lastspitzenkappung

Stromspeicher um 1902
Spitzenlastkappung mit Stromspeicher um 1902

Zwischen 1902 und 1929 wurde ein Stromspeicher zum Betrieb der Bremgarten Dietikon Bahn eingesetzt. Die Bahn bezog damals die Energie aus dem Wasserkraftwerk Bruggmühle. In den Wintermonaten lag der Wasserstand der Reuss für eine ausreichende Stromproduktion oft zu tief. In der Nacht wurde der 123Ah 1C Speicher geladen, um am Tag die Bahn über den
zum Artikel...

Saturday December 3, 2022

Peak Shaving mit neoom Stromspeicher
Eigenverbrauchsoptimierung mit Peak Shaving

Viele Unternehmen kämpfen mit dem stetig steigenden Kostenfaktor Stromkosten. Jedoch verschenken viele von ihnen dabei auch viel Einsparungspotential, da sie die Möglichkeiten einer intelligenten Eigenverbrauchsoptimierung mit Peak Shaving nicht voll ausschöpfen (Lastspitzenkappung mit Batteriespeicher). Optimieren Sie Ihren Stromverbrauch mit Peak Shaving Wenn Ihr Unternehmen  im produzierenden Gewerbe tätig ist, erreicht Ihr Stromverbrauch vermutlich dann Spitzenwerte,
zum Artikel...

Friday November 11, 2022

Blackout
Notstrom mit Batteriespeicher

Angesichts des aktuellen Russland-Ukraine-Konfliktes und der anstehenden Energiewende machen sich vor allem Unternehmen Gedanken, welche Folgen ein Stromausfall haben könnte. Im Fall eines Netzausfalls ist es in Wirtschaft und Industrie essenziell wichtig, auf einen sicheren Netz-Ersatzbetrieb zurückgreifen zu können. In vielen Unternehmen ist man sich nicht bewusst, wie gravierend die Folgen eines länger andauernden Blackouts
zum Artikel...

Tuesday October 25, 2022

Eigenstrom BHKW Stromspeicher
Unabhängigkeit durch Eigenstrom

Unabhängigkeit. Nachhaltigkeit. Wirtschaftlichkeit. Strom speichern. Sind Ihnen diese Werte wichtig? Dann rufen Sie uns an. Wir haben die Lösung und unterstützen Sie bei der Planung, Umsetzung und Inbetriebnahme. Mit einem auf Sie abgestimmten Service-Plan sorgen wir dafür, dass die Anlage immer einwandfrei läuft. Datenblatt-Eigenstromversorgung
zum Artikel...

Sunday July 25, 2021

Stromspeicher: Mit der richtigen Batterietechnologie auf der sicheren Seite

Stromspeicher sind nicht gleich Stromspeicher. Die verbaute Batterietechnologie variiert und damit auch die Sicherheit der Batteriespeicher. Wir entwirren die Fäden und schildern hier die verschiedenen Batterietechnologien und ihre damit verbundenen Vor- und Nachteile. Sicherheit geht immer vor. Denn wenn dies nicht der Fall ist, können die Folgen verheerend sein: Auch Batteriespeicher können im Worst Case
zum Artikel...

Sunday January 10, 2021

Mit einem BHKW die Winterstromlücke nachhaltig schliessen

Im November 2019 wurde ein Blockheizkraftwerk vom Typ smartblock33 bei einer Biogasanlage in Kirchberg in Betrieb genommen. Innerhalb von nur knapp einem Jahr konnten durch dieses BHKW bereits mehr als 200’000 kWh elektrische Energie nachhaltig produziert und ins Netz eingespeist werden. Die Anlage wurde in dieser Zeit mit hoher Zuverlässigkeit während etwas mehr als 6600
zum Artikel...

Tuesday November 24, 2020